Principal: Mrs. Kirby

Antionette KirbyMrs. Kirby  attended Florida State University where she earned a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction. Mrs. Kirby has experience in kindergarten, first, and fifth grades as a classroom teacher at Kathleen Elementary School. She served as Assistant Principal at Auburndale Central Elementary School. While there, she was named one of the Lakeland Ledger’s 20 professionals to watch in the next decade. Mrs. Kirby enjoys spending time with her family, reading, and cooking.

Assistant Principal:  Mrs. Joette Burse
Joette BurseMrs. Burse graduated from the University of Florida with her Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education. She obtained a Master’s Degree in Elementary Education and a second Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. Mrs. Burse has fifteen years of teaching experience in grade K-3 and Reading Resource at various schools in Polk County.

Teacher of the Year -    Davina Burdick   

Davina BurdickMrs. Burdick was born and raised in Dallas, Texas, although she has also lived in Georgia and Tennessee.  She is an avid fan of the Dallas Cowboys, Texas Rangers, and the Florida State Seminoles.  Her beloved first grade teacher,
Mrs. Rose, was instrumental in her decision to become a teacher.  She earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education from the University of North Texas and a Master of Arts degree in Reading Education from the University of South Florida.  She holds a certification and endorsement in reading education for kindergarten through 12th grade, and is a voracious reader! When she is not at Padgett, she loves spending time with her husband, three daughters, dog, and bunny.  

Support Person-     Penny Walker

Miss Penny



 Mrs. Howard Leah Howard        Miss Andrews  Tracy Andrews
Mrs. Doorley Emily Doorley      Ms. Hotchkiss Heather Hotchkiss

First Grade

 Mrs. Ashmore Cynthia Ashmore Mrs. Acevedo Venus Acevedo
Mrs. Rodby Sharon Rodby        Ms. SandersChynell Sanders    

Second Grade

 Mrs. ChaneyKarrie Chaney       Ms. Horton Laura Horton 

 Mrs. Rios  Doris Rios             Mrs. UrbanKelly Urban

Third Grade

Miss AshmoreElizabeth Ashmore  Ms. Forman Takara Forman     
Mrs. GaytonHeather Gayton       Mr. Hayes Brandon Hayes

Mrs. WardKeely Ward                No Photo   Rachel Jones   

Fourth Grade

Ms. CampbellAmanda Campbell   Mrs. DoughertyRebeccah Dougherty
Miss Voyles Rachel Voyles           No Photo Sheryl Rogers

Fifth Grade

Ms. BellTerri Bell                 Mrs. CloudMeagan Cloud         Mrs. Murphy Keri Murphy            Leya Quinn Leya Quinn

Special Areas

Mrs. BaranowskiLori Baranowski -Music mrs. BurdickDavina Burdick-AIF
Ms. YoungShari Young-Network Manager
Mr. CoughlinPatrick Coughlin            Mrs. Craver   Brenda Craver
                            Counselor                                                   Nurse

Office and Support Staff

Ms. FlowersTracy Flowers - Title I  Ms. bruno  Lucretia Bruno -                                                                                         Principal's Secretary Mrs. HarrellKim Harrell -ESE           No Photo Angelique Ward -ESE

Ms. MoodyZena Moody - Finance   No Photo Lisa Fortin - ESE

Francine Milton - Social Worker